Article Databases
  • MathSciNet Restricted Resource
    1940+. Mathematical Reviews (covering the world's mathematical literature) on the Web
  • JSTOR Restricted Resource
    Archive of scholarly journals. Most titles have 3-5 years moving wall, i.e., most recent 3-5 years not available.
  • Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
    A multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 13, 200 publications including peer-reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.   1887+
Selected Reference Books and Finding Mathematics Books
1-939..............Mathematics
1-43................General
47-59..............Tables
71-90..............Instruments and machines
75-76.95.........Calculating machines
75.5-76.95......Electronic computers. Computer science
76.75-76.765..Computer software
101-145..........Elementary mathematics. Arithmetic
150-272.5.......Algebra
273-280..........Probabilities. Mathematical statistics
299.6-433.......Analysis
440-699..........Geometry. Trigonometry. Topology
801-939..........Analytic mechanics

 
Your Subject Librarian
Megan Jaskowiak
Science/Health Sciences Librarian
Email:mjaskowiak@bradley.edu
Phone:309-677-2838
Skype:Bradleyhealthsciencelibrarian
Selected Open Access Websites
  • ArXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics, and is maintained and operated by the Cornell University
  • Jahrbuch Database (Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics) consists of a complete electronic catalogue of the mathematical publications in between 1868 - 1942 and a digital archive storing the most relevant publications from that period.
  • Math Forum has problems and puzzles, online mentoring, research, team problem solving, collaborations, and professional development.
  • MathWorld from Wolfram Research is based on Eric Weissteinn CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics.
  • NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions. Contains notation, properties, applications, and computation.
  • Project Euclid is a not-for-profit online publishing service that provides access to journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. It is jointly managed by Cornell University Library and Duke University Press.