Google Scholar: Useful ONLY When You Can't Find Full-text in a Database
How To Videos for Searching Google Scholar
Basic Searching in Google Scholar
https://youtu.be/fNkY44u-Sv8
 
Known Citation Searching in Google Scholar
how to search Google Scholar when you have a Citation in hand.
https://youtu.be/1eg-c9Ob03c
 
Get It Via Google Scholar from Article Database
https://youtu.be/xeJerPuae_0
 
Using the Advanced Features in Google Scholar Pt1
https://youtu.be/eLA9Q-kpI28
 
ILLIAD - Interlibrary Loan for Articles
You can use ILLIAD to request the full text of an article when you can't get it from a database you've searched or Google Scholar. This is a video tutorial on how to use ILLIAD.
What Is a Peer-Reviewed Article?
​What is a peer-reviewed article?  Why would you want one?  How do you find one?  Watch this 3 minute introduction on Peer Review from North Carolina State University Libraries to find out more.
Databases for Hospitality Leadership Research
BizMiner Industry Report Center
Industry analysis, financial ratios, industry ratios, and market research.  Can be searched by NAICs or keywords for relevant topics, such as airlines or cruise lines.

Ebscohost Business Source Elite
Contains over 1,000 business journals and trade publications, including many relevant to hospitality leadership, such as the Journal of Property Management, the Journal of Real Estate Research, National Real Estate Investor, Real Estate Issues, and others.

Mintel
Provides market & consumer research in multiple areas critical to hospitality leadership (such as travel, food, and lifestyles) across multiple international markets and U.S. categories. Each study provides a synthesis of both primary and secondary data and analysis.

SAGE
Database with much full-text that houses several hospitality leadership-oriented journals, including Cornell Hospitality Quarterly, Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Research, Journal of Travel Research, and Tourist Studies.

Wiley Online
Database that contains numerous journals in full-text pertaining to hospitality, including titles such as the Family and Consumer Sciences Research Journal, Flavour & Fragrance Journal, International Journal of Tourism Research, the Journal of Food Safety, the Journal of Sensory Studies, the Journal of Texture Studies, and Real Estate Economics.
Harder-to-Find Hospitality Leadership Journals
Your Friendly Librarian: I'm Here to Help!
Finding Books & E-Books
Need to find a book or e-book?  Click here to search the library catalog:
Library Catalog Unrestricted Resource
Use this catalog to search for books, videos and other materials from the Bradley Library and other I-Share libraries.
Video Tutorial: How to Use the Library Catalog