Video Resources
Counseling and Therapy in Video
These streaming video collections from Alexander Street Press feature videos on a variety of counseling topics.  Not sure which volume you need?  There's a search box at the top of each page below that will help you find videos of interest.

Counseling and Therapy in Video, Vol. 1

Counseling and Therapy in Video, Vol. 2
Resources in Print
Journals We Have Only in Print
There are two journals we own solely in print:

Counseling and Human Development
We have 1989-2012 on our second floor, serials section, in the Cullom-Davis Library.

National Association of Student Personnel Administrators (NASPA) Journal
We have 1963-2002 on our second floor, serials section, in the Cullom-Davis Library.

If you need a certain article from either of these journals, please email your subject specialist librarian, Kari Garman, at kgarman@bradley.edu.  She will assist you to obtain a scanned copy of the article.
Library Catalog: Finding Books and Other Resources
Need to find a book, e-book, or a physical resource in the library that is NOT a journal?

Click here to search:

Library Catalog
Video Tutorial: How to Use the Library Catalog
Electronic Resources
What Is a Peer-Reviewed Article?
​What is a peer-reviewed article?  How do you find one?  Watch this 3 minute introduction on Peer Review from North Carolina State University Libraries to find out more.
Helpful Databases for Counseling Research
Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database contains LOTS of counseling journals, including The Career Development Quarterly, Measurement & Evaluation in Counseling & Development, Journal of Employment Counseling, Journal of Multicultural Counseling & Development, Adultspan Journal, Counseling and Values, Counselor Education and Supervision, Professional School Counseling, European Journal of Psychotherapy & Counseling (1998-2005 only), Journal of Addictions & Offender Counseling, Journal of College Counseling, Journal of Humanistic Counseling, Journal of Pastoral Counseling (2000-2009 only), British Journal of Educational Psychology, School Psychology Review, and New Directions for Student Services.

Consumer Health Complete
Consumer-oriented publications that cover everything from traditional to holistic medicine and wellness.  Includes such counseling and counseling-related journals as American Journal of Family Therapy, Counselling Psychology Quarterly, Journal of Counseling and Development, Journal of Mental Health Counseling, Annual Review of Public Health, and Sexual & Relationship Therapy.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Journal articles and reports on education topics.  ERIC can be helpful when researching school counseling.

PsycINFO
1887+. Psychology ABSTRACTS from journals, dissertations, and book chapters.  

PsycArticles
FULL-TEXT journals published by the APA. Look here for the full text of many psychiatric and psychological subjects in various journals, such as Crisis, Group Dynamics, Journal of Consulting & Clinical Psychology, Journal of Counseling Psychology, Journal of Educational Psychology, and Psychiatric Rehabilitation Journal.

Wiley Online
Wiley contains MANY counseling and counseling-related journals, including Journal of Counseling and Development, The Career Development Quarterly, Journal of Employment Counseling, Journal of Multicultural Counseling and Development, Adultspan Journal, Counseling and Values, Counselor Education and Supervision, Journal of Addictions & Offender Counseling, Journal of College Counseling, Journal of Educational Measurement, Journal of Humanistic Counseling, Journal of Marital & Family Therapy, British Journal of Educational Psychology, New Directions for Student Services, Conflict Resolution Quarterly, and Negotiation Journal.
 
Get It Now & ILLiad
In a search results list look for a full text link to either a PDF or HTML of any document you want to view or save.
If there is no direct link look for a red “Get it @BU" lozenge.  Try looking in Google Scholar next but if that doesn’t work you may submit a request using either “Get It Now” or ILLiad whichever is available.
Get It Now sends the article to your Bradley email address within a very few minutes.
ILLiad needs you to create or login to your account and sends the request to the Interlibrary Loan Dept. where they find the article and send it to your ILLiad account.
If there is no other way to obtain it, the Library will purchase the article (no cost to you) and email it to your Bradley Email address.
ILLIAD - Interlibrary Loan for Articles
You can use ILLIAD to request the full text of an article when you can't get it from a database you've searched or Google Scholar. This is a video tutorial on how to use ILLIAD.
Google Scholar: Useful ONLY When You Can't Find Full-text in a Database
How To Videos for Searching Google Scholar
Basic Searching in Google Scholar
https://youtu.be/fNkY44u-Sv8
 
Known Citation Searching in Google Scholar
how to search Google Scholar when you have a Citation in hand.
https://youtu.be/1eg-c9Ob03c
 
Get It Via Google Scholar from Article Database
https://youtu.be/xeJerPuae_0
 
Using the Advanced Features in Google Scholar Pt1
https://youtu.be/eLA9Q-kpI28