Databases
  • ERIC Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
    1966+. Journal articles and reports on education topics.
  • Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
    A multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 13, 200 publications including peer-reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.   1887+
  • JSTOR Restricted Resource
    Archive of scholarly journals. Most titles have 3-5 years moving wall, i.e., most recent 3-5 years not available.
Reading and Writing in the Sciences
  • How to Read a Scientific Paper Unrestricted Resource
    Don't quite understand the structure or information presented in a scientific paper? The American Society of Plant Biologist has made up this short guide on how to dissect and understand scientific papers.
Your Subject Librarian
Megan Jaskowiak
Science/Health Sciences Librarian
Email:mjaskowiak@bradley.edu
Phone:309-677-2838
Skype:Bradleyhealthsciencelibrarian
 
Selected Journals and Magazines
Peer-review Journals Magazines
Help with APA
  • APA Formatting and Style Guide from Purdue OWL Unrestricted Resource
    This resource, revised according to the 6th edition, second printing of the APA manual, offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page. For more information, please consult thePublication Manual of the American Psychological Association, (6th ed., 2nd printing).
  • APA Style (from American Psychological Association) Unrestricted Resource
    Help with APA style from the publishers of the book, American Psychological Association.  It includes tutorials which can be found under the learning APA style tab, and quick answers to questions on formatting.
  • APA Style Blog. Searchable blog on APA.  Great place to look for specific questions about APA.