Article Databases
  • PubMed @ Bradley Unrestricted Resource
    The BU version of PubMed has links to BU's online journals.
  • Scopus Restricted Resource
    1966+ A multidisciplinary journal index of over 14,000 peer reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine, and social science. It provides cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. It allows searching by authors' affiliation.
  • Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
    A multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 13, 200 publications including peer-reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.   1887+
  • Google Scholar @ BU Unrestricted Resource
    A version of Google Scholar that on-campus will automatically connect to full-text available from the library or how request the article.  
Finding Immunology Books
Library Catalog Unrestricted Resource
Use this catalog to search for books, videos and other materials from the Bradley Library and other I-Share libraries.
     Bradley's library uses the Library of Congress classification system.  General immunology books are in the QR 180's (as its a part of microbiology according the LoC).  
Medical immunology is spread throughout the R's (Medicine).
RA638         Immunity and immunization in relation to public health
RC581-607   Immunologic diseases including Allergy
RJ240         Immunization of children(General)
RM270-282  Immunotherapy



 
Selected Websites
Evaluating Sources Quiz, Use this quiz from the libraries at North Eastern Illinois University to decide whether or not the website you found would be a good choice as a resource, or you could use the ones below.
Your Subject Librarian
Megan Jaskowiak
Science/Health Sciences Librarian
Email:mjaskowiak@bradley.edu
Phone:309-677-2838
Skype:Bradleyhealthsciencelibrarian
Selected Journals and News Sources
  • Frontiers in Immunology--This open-access journal publishes articles across the research spectrum of Immunology. The site includes four specialty journals: Immunological Questions, Immune Recognition Molecules, Immune Effector Molecules, and Immunological Disorders and Diseases.
  • PLoS Pathogens--PLoS, a leading open-access science publisher, offers PLoS Pathogens among its seven journals. 
  • Science Daily - Immune System News--Online news source provides the latest research news in a wide variety of subjects. This subsite focuses on research news in immunology.
  • Science News--Science news for the public, this online magazine offers advanced searching to help get you to your topic.