The BEST Resource for FCS Books
Library Catalog
Comprehensive search tool for finding all paper and electronic books available to Bradley University library users. To search for books at over 70 other university and college libraries in Illinois, choose the drop down menu labelled "Local Catalog Only" and choose "All I-Share Libraries." Items available in the I-Share catalog can be requested directly through the catalog for delivery to Bradley at no charge.

For help using the catalog, watch this video, How to Use the Catalog

For help using I-Share, watch this video, 
Borrowing Through I-Share
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online
Online resource for art information, including fashion and interior design.
A Collection of Online Resources for Fashion
Berg Fashion Library.
A cross-searchable database to the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, various e-books, reference works, and images. 
Pictures of Fashion, Interior Design and Art

Contains half a million images pertaining to art, architecture, fashion and interior design. It provides software tools that enable active use of the collections as well as the ability to save groups of images online for classroom and research use. 
Resources for Journal Articles
Google Scholar @ BU
Great searching tool for academia. Connects to all Bradley content.

ABI/INFORM Global
Vast business index, most titles in full-text. Includes content on fashion merchandising, nutrition, hospitality and many other subjects.

Art Abstracts
Index of art information, including fashion and interior design.
 
Academic Search Complete
General journal index of about 13,800 journals with about 9,000 journals in full text (EBSCO).

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) Plus with Full Text
Nursing resource but also indexes significant nutrition information (EBSCO).

Business Source Elite.
Full-text access to over 1,000 business journals. Includes hospitality, nutrition and other FCS subject content (EBSCO).
 
Health Source-Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing resource but also indexes significant nutrition information (EBSCO).

Health Source-Consumer Edition
Nursing resource but also indexes significant nutrition information (EBSCO).

LexisNexis Academic
Provides a wide range of full-text news, business, legal, and reference information. Includes New York Times.

Scopus
A multidisciplinary journal index of over 14,000 peer reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine, and social science. It provides cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. 
Subject Specialist
Picture: Todd  Spires

Todd Spires
Collection Development Librarian
Tel: (309) 677-2841

Getting Articles and Books from Other Libraries
Free service available to all Bradley library users. Use your Bradley username and password (same as e-mail) to login. Select article or book request, fill in as much required information as possible and send to the library to fulfill. We'll get your item to you as quickly as possible via e-mail.

For help using ILLiad, watch this video, How to Use ILLiad